Resident Advisors

2018-2019 Residential Life Staff

At this time we no longer employ Resident Advisors during the summer months (June – August). If you are looking for summer employment opportunities, we do have a number of Office Assistant positions serving our various offices and offering competitive compensation and a limited meal plan. If interested in becoming an Office Assistant, please contact Samantha Asbury at for more information. Please also see other available opportunities in Community Living, including serving as a Summer Conference staff member. You can find all the information about their program and application here.

We currently employ 66 student staff members as Resident Advisors who assist and enhance our goal to build community within our residence halls. These staff members dedicate countless hours to training, programming, and community building to help us strengthen the undergraduate experience.

Meet our Staff

Resident Advisor Job Description

Resident Advisor applications for the 2019-2020 Academic Year are now closed. You can view the RA job description PDF Document: here and for more information about our 2019-2020 RA Compensation Plan, please visit PDF Document: here.

Resident Advisor Awards

Corey J. Michalos Award

Awarded for leading Residential Life by example through respect, compassion, resilience, and authenticity.
“I can teach you to be a good RA, but I can’t teach you to be a good person”


  • Megha Talur
  • JoJo Castellanos


  • Matthew Brown
  • Sofi Espinosa

Dorothy F. Sheppard Award

Awarded to a RA for embodying the spirit of Residential Life by quietly leaving your mark and making a difference.

  • 2017-2018, Haroon Ghori
  • 2016-2017, Ryan Carroll
  • 2015-2016, Sidnei McCrea & Ariana Cruz
  • 2014-2015, Rachel Wolinski
  • 2013-2014, Fatimah Alkhunaizi
  • 2012-2013, Marina Palma Lima & Scarlett Hao
  • 2011-2012, Karen Chan
  • 2010-2011, Lara India & Carolyn Pearce
  • 2009-2010, Naomi Ranz-Schleifer & Maria Dina DiGennaro
  • 2008-2009, Lakshmi Muthu & Craig Rosenblum
  • 2007-2008, Cyurry Choi
  • 2006-2007, Shereen El Mallan & Darryn Jones
  • 2005-2006, Rudy Martinez
  • 2004-2005, Nisha Agrawal
  • 2003-2004, Neena Marupudi & Anu Sheshadri
  • 2002-2003, Kevin Alford
  • 2001-2002, Dulles Wang, Isai Thirumavalavan, Emily Petersen, Eric Horvath, Greg Gazzillo, Erica Eisenhart & Sarah Davies
  • 2000-2001, Jeffrey Fletcher, Asha Jayakrishnan, Sriyesh Krishnan, Marcus Leung-Shea & Marty Milton

Above & Beyond Award

Awarded to multiple RA’s on each staff at the end of each year for their dedication to the position and residents, while supporting the campus community.


Jonathan Mo, Vijay Ramasamy, Laetitia Zhang, Paige Stanley, Kelvin Alvarez, Maximillian Morris, Tangkwa Sakulsaengprapha, Jonah Rosas, Kush Mansuria, Jim Huang, Rasha Bara, & Abhi Kumar


Scott Zheng, Lucinda Chiu, Carolyn Duman, Kristen Wallach, Kimmy Wang, Haroon Ghori, Joanna Schneider, Tommy Koh, Hunter Risher, Matthew Brown, Paige Stanley, & Astha Berry


Michelle Farhat, Marysol Encarnacion, Hunter Risher, Vini Kumar, Nick Cheung, Clay Zou, Sofi Espinosa, Diamond Hale, Justin Lee, Kevin Chen, Asako Inagawa, & Tommy Koh


Brett Brodsky, Louis Kester, Bridget Nucum, Tessa Wiseman, Michelle Farhat, Courtney Whitelock, Gigi Cabello, Lauren Snyder, Ivar Ogden, Molly Merkel, & James Caracoglia


Fatimah Alkhunaizi, Rudy Fernandez, Linda Poon, Jorge Alvarado, Alisha Jamil, Sunny Suntharanund, Miliana Budimirovic, Ben Karabasz, Amanda Valledor, Zachary Ferguson, Josh Langfus, & Rachel Wolinsky


Marissa Babb, Samira Hassan, Michael Setteducato, Pujan Dave, Kayla Herne, Dominic Thomas, Kiara Doss, Koko Kumar, Amanda Valledor, Alexis Haralambous, Heather Merchut, & Timari Yow

Residential Life Values Award

Awarded to RA’s biannually for demonstrating one of the five Residential Life core values in their time on campus. The five Residential Life core values include Leadership, Integrity, Respect, Inclusivity, and Community.


Spring 2018: Amber Chen-Goodspeed
Fall 2017: George Hseeh


Spring 2018: Lucy Webb
Fall 2017: Jim Huang


Spring 2018: Jonathan Mo
Fall 2017: Indu Radhakrishnan


Spring 2018: Trisha Ahmed Hoque
Fall 2017: JoJo Castellanos


Spring 2018: Helen Collins and Luke Bonnani
Fall 2017: Bren Quesada