Executive Board

The Executive Board of the GRO shall be responsible for implementing all policy decisions of the General Council and for maintaining relations with the University administration on behalf of the GRO.

The current officers on the Executive Board for the year 2019-20 are:

Co-Chairs

Co-Chair

Contact: evolkov2@jhu.edu

Co-Chair

Contact: ewainwr2@jhu.edu

Eugenia Volkova

WSE, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, PhD

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Elliot Wainwright

WSE, Materials Science & Engineering, PhD

Pronouns: he/his

 

Administrative Positions

Secretary

Contact: secretary.gro@gmail.com

Treasurer

Contact: skumar53@jhu.edu

Shane Arlington

WSE, Materials Science and Engineering, PhD

Swetha Kumar

WSE, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, PhD

 

Funding Chair

Contact: funding.gro@gmail.com

Communications Chair

Contact: wangui@jhmi.edu

Jaime E. Martinez Grundman

KSAS, Biophysics, PhD

Pronouns: he/him/his

Wangui Mbuguiro

SOM & WSE, Biomedical Engineering, PhD

Pronouns: she/her/hers

 

Welcome & Guide Chair

Contact: welcome.gro.jhu@gmail.com

Daniel T. McClurkin

KSAS, English, PhD

Pronouns: he/his

 

Advocacy Positions

Advocacy Chair

Contact: lmushro1@jhu.edu

Advocacy Co-Chair

Contact: (Vacant)

Lauren Mushro

KSAS, German and Romance Languages and Literature

(Vacant)

 

 

Health Concerns Chair

Contact: benj@jhu.edu

Wellness Chair

Contact: (Vacant)

Benj Shapiro

WSE, Computer Science

(Vacant)

 

Security Concerns Chair

Contact: StephSaxton1111@gmail.com

Stephanie Saxton

KSAS, Political Science

 

Professional Development Positions

Professional Development Chair

Contact: wliao7@jhu.edu

Weichen “Dora” Liao

WSE, Environmental Engineering, PhD

 

Social Positions

Social Co-Chair

Contact: pmehta12@jhu.edu

Social Co-Chair

Contact: mvatsan1@jhu.edu

Pranav Mehta

WSE, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Masters

 

Maansi Vatsan

WSE, Applied Mathematics & Statistics, Masters

Pronouns: she/her

 

Graduate Involvement Chair

Contact: tara.ghazi@jhu.edu

Intercampus Chair

Contact: (Vacant)

Tara Ghazi

KSAS, Psychological & Brain Sciences, PhD

Pronouns: she/hers

(Vacant)