Executive Board

The Executive Board of the GRO shall be responsible for implementing all policy decisions of the General Council and for maintaining relations with the University administration on behalf of the GRO.

The current officers on the Executive Board for the year 2019-20 are:

Co-Chairs

Co-Chair

Contact: evolkov2@jhu.edu

Graduate Representative Organization logo

Co-Chair

Contact: ewainwr2@jhu.edu

Eugenia Volkova

WSE, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, PhD

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Elliot Wainwright

WSE, Materials Science & Engineering, PhD

Pronouns: he/him/his

 

Administrative Positions

Secretary

Contact: secretary.gro@gmail.com

Headshot of Shane

Treasurer

Contact: skumar53@jhu.edu

Photo of Swetha

Shane Arlington

WSE, Materials Science and Engineering, PhD

Pronouns: he/him/his

Swetha Kumar

WSE, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, PhD

Pronouns: she/her/hers

 

Funding Chair

Contact: funding.gro@gmail.com

Photo of Jaime

Communications Chair

Contact: wangui@jhmi.edu

Jaime E. Martinez Grundman

KSAS, Biophysics, PhD

Pronouns: he/him/his

Wangui Mbuguiro

SOM & WSE, Biomedical Engineering, PhD

Pronouns: she/her/hers

 

Welcome & Guide Chair

Contact: welcome.gro.jhu@gmail.com

Photo of Daniel

Daniel T. McClurkin

KSAS, English, PhD

Pronouns: he/him/his

 

Advocacy Positions

Advocacy Chair

Contact: lmushro1@jhu.edu

Photo of Lauren

Advocacy Co-Chair

Contact: (Vacant)

Graduate Representative Organization logo

Lauren Mushro

KSAS, German and Romance Languages and Literature

Pronouns: she/her/hers

(Vacant)

 

Health Concerns Chair

Contact: benj@jhu.edu

Photo of Ben

Benj Shapiro

WSE, Computer Science

Pronouns: he/him/his

 

Security Concerns Chair

Contact: StephSaxton1111@gmail.com

Photo of Stephanie

Stephanie Saxton

KSAS, Political Science

Pronouns: she/her/hers

 

Professional Development Positions

Professional Development Chair

Contact: wliao7@jhu.edu

Photo of Weichen

Weichen “Dora” Liao

WSE, Environmental Engineering, PhD

Pronouns: she/her/hers

 

Social Positions

Social Co-Chair

Contact: pmehta12@jhu.edu

Photo of Pranav

Social Co-Chair

Contact: mvatsan1@jhu.edu

Photo of Maansi

Pranav Mehta

WSE, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Masters

Pronouns: he/him/his

Maansi Vatsan

WSE, Applied Mathematics & Statistics, Masters

Pronouns: she/her/hers

 

Graduate Involvement Chair

Contact: tara.ghazi@jhu.edu

Photo of Tara

Tara Ghazi

KSAS, Psychological & Brain Sciences, PhD

Pronouns: she/her/hers