2016 – 2017 Award Winners

Students dressed up show off their awards and smile for the camera.

Congratulations to the 2016-2017 winners for the 2nd Annual Fraternity and Sorority Life Awards Winners!

Chapter Awards

Excellence in Community Service

Excellence in Philanthropy Award

Hermandad de Sigma Iota Alpha – IGC

None – IFC

None – IFC

Kappa Alpha Theta – PHAJ
Pi Beta Phi – PHAJ

Alpha Phi Alpha – IGC


Excellence in Campus Involvement

Excellence in Educational Programming

Beta Theta Pi – IFC

None – IFC

Kappa Alpha Theta – PHAJ

Alpha Phi Alpha – IGC

Alpha Phi Alpha – IGC

Kappa Alpha Theta – PHAJ


Chapter Executive Board of the Year

Council Delegate of the Year

Beta Theta Pi – IFC

Mia Berman – PHAJ
Alpha Phi Alpha – IGC

Jonathan Tai – IFC

Pi Beta Phi – PHAJ

IGC – None

Individual Awards

Fraternity and Sorority Life Woman of the Year

Fraternity and Sorority Life Man of the Year
Jasmin Johnson

Cameron White


Fraternity and Sorority Life Senior Leadership & Campus Activities Award

Caroline Bradford – Alpha Phi

Jacob Dachman – Beta Theta Pi

Fraternity and Sorority Life Senior Academic Excellence Award

Jessica Kahan – Pi Beta Phi

Anthony Karahalios – Sigma Chi


Advisor of the Year

Most Improved Chapter

John Rawlins – Alpha Phi Alpha

Kappa Alpha Theta

Highest Chapter GPA

Excellence in Recruitment

alpha Kappa Delta Phi Spring 2016 3.75


alpha Kappa Delta Phi Fall 2016 3.79

Fraternity President of the Year

Sorority President of the Year

Raphael Norman-Tenazas – Sigma Chi

Mary Kate Turner


Chapter of the Year

Phi Mu