Intercultural Greek Council

The Intercultural Greek Council (IGC – previously known as the Multicultural Greek Council) is the governing council for eight historically culturally-based fraternities and sororities on campus. These organizations are represented nationally by several governing organizations including: the National APIA Panhellenic Association (NAPA), the National Association for Latino Fraternal Organizations (NALFO), the National Multicultural Greek Council (NMGC), and the National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC). The purpose of the IGC is to enhance brotherhood, sisterhood, service, philanthropy, and the educational and individual success of its member organizations through experience, leadership, and maintenance of council membership guidelines. The IGC is made up of an executive board and delegates from each of the eight chapters.


National WebsiteOrganization Letters (Founding Year)Local Chapter Designation (Charter Year)Local Chapter WebsitePhilanthropy
Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.ΑΚΑ (1908)Xi Tau City Wide Chapter (1976)Xi TauThe Alpha Kappa Alpha Educational Foundation
alpha Kappa Delta PhiαΚΔΦ (1989)Associate Chapter (1997)Associate ChapterAvon Breast Cancer Crusade
Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, IncorporatedΑΦΑ (1906)Sigma Sigma (1991)Sigma SigmaMarch of Dimes
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.ΔΣΘ (1913)Mu Psi (1976)Mu PsiDelta Research and Educational Foundation
Delta Xi PhiΔΞΦ (1994)Lambda (2003)Lambda
Delta Xi Phi Local Site
Delta Xi Phi Facebook Page
American Cancer Society
Kappa Alpha PsiΚΑΨ (1911)Lambda Zeta Colony
ColonyThe Kappa Alpha Psi Foundation
Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, IncorporatedΣΓΡ (1922) Rho Omega (2009)Rho OmegaOperation Big Book Bag
Hattie McDaniel Breast Cancer Awareness
March for Babies
St. Jude Children's Hospital Campaign
Hermandad de Sigma Iota Alpha, IncorporadaΣΙΑ (1990)Beta Zeta (2014)ColonyChildren International
One Heartland
Sigma Omicron PiΣΟΠ (1930)Lambda (2002)Lambda
SOPi Facebook
The Malala Fund


PresidentGiselle RuizSigma Iota Alpha
Vice President (Internal)Oluwa OshewaDelta Sigma Theta
Vice President (External)Joanna YeDelta Xi Phi
TreasurerMini YuanDelta Xi Phi
SecretaryMadelynn WellonsDelta Xi Phi
Programming ChairDaniela ZapataDaniela Zapato

Additional Resources

PDF Document: IGC Constitution

PDF Document: IGC Bylaws