Academic Calendar

For current university academic calendar and future academic years, visit registrar.jhu.edu/academic-calendar.

Krieger School of Arts & Sciences and Whiting School of Engineering 2021/22

Fall 2021

Monday, August 30First day of classes
Monday, September 6Labor Day – no classes
Friday, September 10 at 4:30PMLast day to add courses
Waitlists expire
Friday, October 8Last day to add Independent Academic Work via self-service
Sunday, October 10Last day to drop courses via self-service
Sunday, October 10Last day to change enrollment grading system via Self-Service:
- 'Audit/Letter' for Graduate students
Friday, November 12Last day for course withdrawal via Case Management System: https://support.sis.jhu.edu/case/
Friday, November 12Last day to change enrollment grading system:
- to 'S/U' for Undergraduate students
Monday, November 22–Friday, November 26Thanksgiving vacation-no classes
Monday, December 6Last day of classes
Tuesday, December 7 - Friday, December 10Reading period
Monday, December 13 –Tuesday, December 21Final examination period

Intersession 2022

Registration opens: Tuesday, December 7
Sessions begin: Tuesday, January 4
Sessions end: Friday, January 21

Spring 2022

Monday, January 24First day of classes
Friday, February 4Last day to add courses

Waitlists expire
Friday, March 4Last day to add Independent Academic Work via self-service
Sunday, March 6Last day to drop courses via self-service
Sunday, March 6Last day to change enrollment grading system:
- to 'Audit' for graduate students

Monday, March 21
Tuesday, March 22
Wednesday, March 23
Thursday, March 24
Friday, March 25
Spring Break Days- no classes
Friday, April 15Last day for course withdrawal via Case Management System: https://support.sis.jhu.edu/case/
Friday, April 15Last day to change enrollment grading system:
- to 'S/U' for undergraduate students
Friday, April 29Last day of classes
Monday, May 2 - Friday, May 6Reading days
Monday, May 9 - Tuesday, May 17Final examination period
Sunday, May 22University Commencement

View academic calendars for Advanced Academic Programs and Engineering for Professionals.

Archived Calendars